Gospel Assembly Church of Jesus Christ
21 Days of Prayer and Fasting for 2021

Mon, Jan 4 – Wed, Jan 27, 2021

Join the Gospel Assembly Church Family across all Campuses in
Praying and Fasting for ourselves, our church, our family and our
nation for 21 days in 2021. Our community and nation need God.
We need a mighty move of The Holy Spirit to turn us back to Him.
God promises us that He will heal us if we turn to Him with one
mind and with all our hearts. Together, let’s humble ourselves,
draw near to Him, and seek His face for His glory to be seen in

our land.

Theme: “Facing A Time of Crisis”

In this Pandemic, are you living in the promise or the panic?
A Crisis is defined as a time of intense difficulty, trouble, or
danger.
a time when a difficult or important decision must be made.
the turning point of a disease when an important change takes
place, indicating either recovery or death.

Over the next 21 days we will take a look at the biblical approach
by major Character as the tackle Crisis. Psalm 27:1 says The
Lord is my light and my salvation, whom shall I fear? The Lord is
the stronghold of my life – Of whom should I be afraid?

Crisis can build character and Crisis can ‘create’ opportunities.
Anything we trust in besides the Lord, becomes a potential
spiritual Crisis.
So we will take a look at dealing with Crisis, and the attempt to
sway us from believing in the promises that God has given us and
we will work on tearing down the strongholds in our lives that
keep us from fully trusting God.

Fasting

The goal of fasting is to draw nearer to God. Biblical fasting
always has to do with eliminating distractions for a spiritual
purpose; it hits the reset button of our soul and renews us from
the inside out. It also enables us to celebrate the goodness and
mercy of God and prepares our hearts for all the good things God
desires to bring into our lives. Remember, your personal fast
should present a level of challenge, but it is very important to
know your body, your options, and, most importantly, to seek God
in prayer and follow what the Holy Spirit leads you to do.
When groups of people fast together, we can expect God to move
in new ways as we seek his will for our church and over our lives.
Fasting is denying yourself something in order to hear from God.
You can fast from food, television, social media, etc.
When we fast, we remind ourselves to rely on God in moments
when we want self-gratification.

Zoom 883 755 8781 7:30pm nightly
Lets Join together
DATESLEADERSBIBLE CHARACTERS
Mon. 1/4/2021Bishop L. G. BlakeLaunch
Tues. 1/5/2021Evang. P. OconnorHannah
Wed. 1/6/2021Msny. F. WhilbyNaomi
Thurs. 1/7/2021Evang. M. InnisEsther
Frid. 1/8/2021Eld. J. BrooksSampson
Sun. 1/10/2021Evang. M. BarnettDaniel
Mon 1/11/2021Evang. T. HyreJonah
Tues. 1/12/2021Msny. S. MorganElijah
Wed. 1/13/2021Evang. J. JohnsonActs Chapt. 4
Thurs. 1/14/2021Msny. E. HinesGideon
Frid. 1/15/2021Eld. O. WhilbyJehosaphat
Sun. 1/17/2021Msny. E. WebbDavid Nabal/Ziglag
Mon 1/18/2021Msny. V. MitchellJeremiah
Tues. 1/19/2021Msny. J. CameronAbraham
Wed. 1/20/2021Msny. B. DoddJoseph
Thurs. 1/21/2021Msny. A. Mc Bean – BaileyJob
Frid. 1/22/2021Eld. C. WebbJoshua
Sun. 1/24/2021Msny. C. DillworthRahab
Mon 1/25/2021Msny. N. BaileyPaul & Silas
Tues. 1/26/2021Msny. E. WhiteRuth
Wed. 1/27/2021Msny. S. PricePeter & John